CBP Prize 2019 Exhibition

Contemporary British Painting Prize 2019 Exhibition
Huddersfield Art Gallery
Princess Alexandra Walk | Huddersfield | HD1 2SU

9 November 2019 – 4 January 2020
Tuesday – Saturday, 11am – 4pm • Admission free

Winner announcement and opening: Saturday 9 November, 2pm – 4pm
Walk & talk led by Judith Tucker: Saturday 7 December 2pm – 4pm

Artists: Louise Bristow • Stephanie Douet • Kirsty Harris • Helen Hayward • Adam Hennessey • Juliette Losq
Scott McCracken • Jo McGonigal • Ruth Murray
 • Diana Taylor • Joanna Whittle • Maddie Yuille



The twelve shortlisted artists were selected by four painters: Lisa Denyer, Geraint Evans, Joe Packer (winner of the Contemporary British Painting Prize 2018) and Judith Tucker. Three paintings by each of the artists will be exhibited at:

The prizewinning painting will be chosen by our three judges, Graham Crowley, Griselda Pollock and Grant Scanlan and announced on Saturday 9 November at the preview, 2pm – 4pm.

The prizewinner will receive £2000, an essay on their work by lead judge Griselda Pollock and an invitation to become a member of Contemporary British Painting as well as a selector for the CBP Prize 2020.